Research hub for gender+ equity in sport launch

Research hub for gender+ equity in sport launch E⋅Alliance is a knowledge creation, curation and translation hub made up of scholars and partner organizations from across Canada who are dedicated to gender+ equity in sport. Gender+ refers to girls, women and gender minorities within and beyond the binary system.

The Hub is led by three co-directors, Dr. Gretchen Kerr (University of Toronto), Dr. Guylaine Demers (Université Laval) and Dr. Ann Pegoraro (University of Guelph) and is guided by a scientific committee of scholars from across the country who are committed to advancing gender+ equity in sport in Canada.

Working with key Canadian sport stakeholders at all levels, E⋅Alliance will provide the evidence and knowledge transfer to the sport system, all in the goal of meeting the target of gender equity in Canadian sport by 2035.

Centre de recherche sur l’équité des genres+ en sport

Centre de recherche sur l’équité des genres+ en sport

E⋅Alliance est un centre de création, de conservation et de transfert de connaissances qui réunit des chercheur⋅e⋅s universitaires et des organisations partenaires de partout au Canada qui se consacrent à l’équité des genres+ dans le domaine du sport. Genre+ fait référence aux filles, aux femmes et aux minorités de genre au sein et au-delà du système binaire.

Le Centre de Recherche est dirigé par trois codirectrices, Dre Guylaine Demers (Université Laval), Dre Gretchen Kerr (Université de Toronto) et Dre Ann Pegoraro (Université de Guelph). Il est guidé par un comité scientifique composé d'universitaires de partout au pays qui sont engagé⋅e⋅s à faire progresser l'équité des genres+ dans le sport au Canada.

Travaillant avec des intervenant⋅e⋅s clés du sport canadien à tous les niveaux, E⋅Alliance s'efforce de fournir des preuves et de transférer des connaissances au système sportif dans le but d'atteindre l'équité entre les genres+ dans le sport canadien d'ici 2035.

Centre de recherche sur l’équité des genres+ en sport